Slipknot – The Devil In I

Slipknot – The Devil In I 1.00/5 (20.00%) 1 vote

How to download Slipknot – The Devil In I MP3 for free?


Did you know? You can download Slipknot – The Devil In I directly from YouTube.

All you need is a YouTube Converter that can save YouTube videos as MP3 files.

1. Download and install the FREE YouTube to MP3 software called VDownloader.

2. Run VDownloader

3. Copy this URL to your clipboard (select and copy):

4. in VDownloader, choose ‘MP3’ and click ‘Download’

5. Save the MP3 somewhere on your computer.

DONE! You now have the Slipknot – The Devil In I MP3.


To get started, just download and install VDownloader, free YouTube to MP3 converter.



About Slipknot – The Devil In I

Slipknot is a music band from the United States into alternative metal, nu metal and heavy metal. The band was formed in Des Moines, Iowa in 1995 by the bassist Paul Gray and percussionist Shawn Crahan. At this time the members of Slipknot are – Craig Jones, Shawn Crahan, Corey Taylor, Mick Thomson, Chris Fehn, Sid Wilson and Jim Root. However many other artists has been a part of the band over the last 19 years. They are Paul Gray, Joey Jordison, Brandon Darner, Josh Brainard, Anders Colsefni, Greg Welts and Donnie Steele. Nine people have been a part of the band through most of their years even though the lineup has chopped and changed from time to time.

The band makes good music if you are into heavy metal that is. And their rise too has been quite meteoric as well ever since they came out with their first studio album. But even then, most people know Slipknot and the band members, for their aggressive music style, attention-grabbing imagery, and their chaotic and energetic live shows. The group has courted several controversies because of their image and lyrics of their songs. The lyrics of one of their songs, “Surfacing” was found a grave robbing site. But the group has always said that their message is extremely positive.

Slipknot have released four studio albums – the self-titled “Slipknot” of 1999, “Iowa” of 2001, “Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses)” of 2004 after returning from a brief hiatus, and their latest “All Hope Is Gone” of 2008. Slipknot has already announced the launch of their fifth album – 5: The Gray Chapter. It is scheduled to come out on October 21st 2014.

All of their past albums have been certified either Platinum or Gold. So there’s naturally huge expectation about their forthcoming album release. It would be a huge disappointment if it doesn’t do as well.

Slipknot has also released a single compilation album and one live album, and four video albums. Their 13 music videos have been full of action and excitement.

“The Devil In I” is a radio single from the band. It’s going to be a part of their fifth studio album – 5: The Gray Chapter. In July 2014, Slipknot started coming out with teasers through social media and also on their website for the release of this album. Typical of Slipknot, they used gory images and cryptic messages. The Devil In I was released finally on August 21st through iTunes. The upcoming album’s name was also announced on that date. Slipknot also came out with another single “The Negative One” and a music video for this song, which incidentally didn’t feature any member from the band.

Interestingly, there’s a huge difference between The Negative One, and The Devil In I. The Negative One is purely brutal. But The Devil In I contains melodic and clean vocals from Corey Taylor. So are we seeing some kind of shift from what Slipknot has been doing for all these years? The chorus is powerful though.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *