KEM – It’s You

KEM – It’s You 3.00/5 (60.00%) 2 votes

How to download KEM – It’s You MP3 for free?


Did you know? You can download KEM – It’s You directly from YouTube.

All you need is a YouTube Converter that can save YouTube videos as MP3 files.

1. Download and install the FREE YouTube to MP3 software called VDownloader.

2. Run VDownloader

3. Copy this URL to your clipboard (select and copy):

4. in VDownloader, choose ‘MP3’ and click ‘Download’

5. Save the MP3 somewhere on your computer.

DONE! You now have the KEM – It’s You MP3.


To get started, just download and install VDownloader, free YouTube to MP3 converter.



About KEM – It’s You

Kim Owens is better known by his stage name of KEM. He is a songwriter, producer and singer from the following music genres – soul and R&B. He has also been associated with neo soul and jazz. This is one unique singer because he is able to successfully incorporate elements from hip hop as well into his work. KEM was born in Nashville, Tennessee, but was raised on Detroit in the state of Michigan, US. KEM is a very talented man as he can play several instruments like the piano and keyboards. But of course, he is better known for his vocal skills.

Life hasn’t been easy or kind for KEM when he was young. He was homeless for a while and suffered from family isolation. He faced addiction issues too just after completing his high school. KEM turned to music and spirituality to find a solution to his problems. KEM accepts this openly, and even says that his music career could take off only because he was able to connect with his spirituality. He further discloses that he takes time on the stage and albums so that he can administer spirituality to people. Far from being apologetic, KEM is actually very proud of the spirituality as well. Perhaps it’s because of his spirituality that KEM has become so popular now among older listeners.

KEM has released four studio albums over a long career that has spanned more than 10 years. They are “Kemistry” of 2003, “Album II” of 2005, “Intimacy: Album III” of 2010, and his latest “Promise To Love” of 2014. Promise To Love was released on August 25th 2014. He has come out with a holiday album as well – What Christmas Means. This was released in 2012.

Interestingly, KEM himself wrote, produced and even financed his debut album Kemistry and performed the song for waiting tables and wedding bands. He was after all just starting out on the music scene. It was much later that Motown Records offered him a deal to re-release the album. Eventually however the album became hugely popular as it sold more than 500,000 copies in the US alone. One of the songs in this album “Love Calls” was termed as a “Motown Classic” as well.

“It’s You” is a song by KEM from his latest studio album, which is Promise To Love. This album was released on August 25th by Motown Records. It’s You has been written and composed by KEM himself along with Romeo Miller. Demetrius Nabors, KEM and Miller worked together on its production. Several of KEM’s songs have done really well commercially and featured prominently at the charts. We have to wait to find out what happens with It’s You. But it’s already rising sharply in the charts. But going by the record of KEM, we probably have another winner here.

The official lyric video of It’s You was uploaded on YouTube on June 3rd. It runs for four minutes and fifteen seconds and has become quite a hit already.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *