Beach Boys – California Girls

Beach Boys – California Girls 5.00/5 (100.00%) 3 votes

How to download Beach Boys – California Girls MP3 for free?


Did you know? You can download Beach Boys – California Girls directly from YouTube.

All you need is a YouTube Converter that can save YouTube videos as MP3 files.

1. Download and install the FREE YouTube to MP3 software called VDownloader.

2. Run VDownloader

3. Copy this URL to your clipboard (select and copy):

4. in VDownloader, choose ‘MP3’ and click ‘Download’

5. Save the MP3 somewhere on your computer.

DONE! You now have the Beach Boys – California Girls MP3.


To get started, just download and install VDownloader, free YouTube to MP3 converter.



About Beach Boys – California Girls

“The Beach Boys” is a music band from Hawthorne, California, USA. The group is into psychedelic rock, surf rock, rock and pop. The first members of the band were three brothers – Carl Wilson, Dennis and Brian, and Mike Love, who was their cousin. Al Jardine, a common friend also joined them. When Brian was just 16, he used to share his bedroom with Dennis and Carl in the family home. They used to listen to harmonies of vocal groups like the Four Freshmen, and their dad playing the piano. This is where the inspiration to form a band came from.

They formed The Beach Boys. Initially they were managed by the father of Wilson, Murry. However Carl Wilson fell out because of substance abuse issues and a mental health problem. The current members of The Beach Boys are Mike Love, Brian Wilson, Bruce Johnston, Al Jardine, and David Marks. The big break came in 1962 when they signed a contract with Capitol Records. They witnessed almost immediate success because of their lyrics that reflected South California youth culture of cars, romance and surfing, and their unique vocal harmonies.

The group has come out with many studio albums. “Surfin’ Safari” of 1962 was the first. This was followed by Surfin’ U.S.A of 1963, All Summer Long of 1964, Wild Honey of 1967, Surf’s Up of 1971, Love You of 1977, The Beach Boys of 1985, Summer in Paradise of 1992, and Stars and Stripes Vol. 1 of 1996 among others. That’s Why God Made the Radio of 2012 is their latest album.

“California Girls” is a track from their ninth studio album “Summer Days (And Summer Nights!!)” that was released in 1965. The lyrics of this song have been written by Mike Love and Brian Wilson. It’s said that Brian conceived this song in one his LSD trips. California Girls became a huge hit. In fact, it’s amongst the most famous songs from this band. It has featured prominently in many greatest hits collections. The song reached #3 on the Billboard Hot 100. California Girls was included in the “500 Songs that Shaped Rock and Roll” list by the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Rolling Stone magazine ranked this track at #71 on their “500 Greatest Songs of All Time” list.

It’s no surprise that a lot of artists have come out with their own versions of this track. And some of them are very famous in their own right as well. For instance, “Back in the U.S.S.R.” of Beatles is thought to be a homage to California Girls. It has been covered by Ricky Martin, Alvin and the Chipmunks, and Jan & Dean. Rapper Tyga also tried in his demo of California Girls. The Barron Knights came out with a parody.

You can hear this track in the pre-title sequence of the 1985 James Bond movie “A View to a Kill”. It’s in the sequence where Bond is trying to escape from his enemies in Siberia.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *